Articles worth reading

2018 World Cup: Rohr releases 30-man provisional squad [See the List]

2018 World Cup: Rohr releases 30-man provisional squad [See the List]

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, on Monday unveiled a 30-man provisional squad for the 2018 World Cup holding next month in Russia.

Rohr picks four goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye.

The defenders include: William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi and Stephen Eze.

Captain John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfried Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi and Mikel Agu are the midfielders that made the cut.

The forwards picked by Head coach Rohr, were Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa,Chelsea’s Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Moses Simon, Kelechi Iheanacho, Junior Lokosa and Simeon Nwankwo.


The notable omissions include: Brown Ideye, Junior Ajayi, Henry Onyekuru and Anthony Nwakaeme. Former premier league player Brown Ideye currently plays for Spanish club Málaga, on loan from Chinese club Tianjin Teda.

Nigeria face Croatia in their first group match at the 2018 World Cup at the Kaliningrad Stadium on Saturday, 16th June before games against Iceland (Volgograd, 22nd June) and Argentina (Saint Petersburg 26th June) in Group D

Next Two Men Drag Ownership Of Baby Birthed By Their Lover In Edo State
Prev Nigerian Senator, Dino Melaye granted N10m bail in Lokoja

About author

Related posts